I really needed this…

I haven’t posted in a while. I haven’t commented in a while. Hell, I haven’t done much of anything even remotely creative that wasn’t for my class, and even that feels forced. So, I wandered back to one my favorite, first blog loves, Kid in the Front Row.

Today, this week, next week, and always, I needed this. THIS. And also THIS.

Now I feel better. No, that’s a lie. I don’t feel better, actually I feel kind of shitty. But I do feel different. I got the proverbial kick in the pants that I needed for the time being and now I must get to work.

Yes, I have homework. Yes, I have two stories to workshop for class, two readings, reading responses, and my own 45-page novel excerpt to finish…um, between last Monday and next weekend. But you know what? Screw it. I’m going to see a Broadway musical tonight, then I’m going to write my ass off this weekend.

I’ll let you know how it goes. Hopefully my renewed inspiration will result in a few posts on this baby, tout suite! See what I did there?

Until next time, mes amies!

One Response to I really needed this…

  1. kim from the house of W says:

    write on 🙂

Leave a Reply

