We’re gonna call this “Day One”

Errright, so now I’m going to take you back, day by day, through my trip to the UK (and Paris, but we’ll get to that/why it’s more of a sidenote).

Day One – October 6, 2011 – Base2Stay, Kensington

View from my hotel window. I know, right?

Just thought I’d start you off with that little glimpse of heaven… for t’was not sunshine and roses for a few minutes at the start.

Why, you ask? Because genius that I am, decided to use my spidey sense to navigate from the Underground station to my hotel with the world’s largest backpack on my back.

I should’ve gotten off at Earl’s Court, but instead went one stop too far to Gloucester Road. So, I was immediately heading in the wrong direction. I think I did a couple of circles around the block at one point.

But, I sucked it up and got out my map and pretty much hoped I remembered correctly where my hotel was because I didn’t write down the damn address (genius, remember) nor did I have a super-detailed map on which a little “X” marked the spot.

Eventually I found it. The staff were super-friendly – more on that around day three – and my room was perfect. Even when I zapped the shit out of my hairdryer/diffuser, it was perfect. For more on that little adventure, Imma refer you back to my October 6 post…

2 Responses to We’re gonna call this “Day One”

  1. kim says:

    COOL how was the weather , lots of rain or just overcast, pic realy looks good

    KIM

  2. Amy says:

    Love the view, it was so sunny! Isn’t London notoriously gloomy? 😉

Leave a Reply

